Membership Application

Membership Application

A link to our current membership application is available below.

We are a member-owned electric distribution cooperative serving all or parts of the following counties: Christian, Cumberland, Effingham, Fayette, Macon, Montgomery, Moultrie, Sangamon and Shelby Counties.  To be a member you have to have a farm, business or residence within our service territory.  Feel free to contact us during normal business hours Monday - Friday 7AM to 4PM at 1-800-677-2612 or stop by our office at 1355 State Highway 128 in Shelbyville, Illinois.

After printing off and filling out the application you can:

  • drop it by the office
  • fax it to us 1-217-774-3330
  • email it to us
  • mail it in, Shelby Electric Cooperative, Attention: Membership, P.O. Box 560, Shelbyville, Illinois 62565.

Download A Membership Application